A four-piece stationed in Zwolle the Netherlands, with catchy melodies and crying guitars. After alot of line-ups and bandname changes Userius finally found the feel it was looking for.

Userius was formed in October 2007 by Jim and Menno ( back then called Soulside ) as a rockband in the tiny village called Heeten. In August 2009 Marten joined the band, first as an expansion to the guitars and now he also does alot of the vocals. In April 2010 the drummer left the band and was replaced by Ymte, who is now the definite drummer of Userius

The band exists out of four musicians which all have a very different taste of music, this results into a great merge of different styles into one. In May 2011 Userius recorded their first EP which will be released summer of 2012.

Artiest specificaties

Pop / Rock
Regio Zwolle


Jim Geraerds Thesingh - Guitar & Vocals
Marten de Vries - Guitar & Vocals
Menno Hoppen - Bass
Ymte Koekkoek - Drums